Annual Appeal (formerly Phonathon)

Spalding Catholic School continues to provide a faith-based education and formation for all students thanks to the generosity of the Pilgrim Cluster parishes, business sponsors, community members, and alumni of St. Mary’s Academy of Alton, St. Joseph’s Catholic School of Granville, St. Anthony’s Catholic Grade School of Hospers and Spalding Catholic High School.

The annual appeal is held each year to help provide the critical funding needed to provide a private school education. Your gift is greatly appreciated by the students and staff of Spalding Catholic School and our benefactors are remembered with thanks at student liturgies.

2019-20 First Day

Would you consider supporting Spalding Catholic with a gift to our Annual Appeal? 

Donations are tax deductible. 

Gifts can be mailed to:
Spalding Development Office
c/o Annual Appeal
PO Box 436
Alton, IA  51003

Or you can donate online by clicking on the icon below...
Preview Image

Thank you to those who supported our 2020 Annual Appeal drive...

 Donor Gift Amount 
David Ahlers $250
Richard Ahlers $100
Louise Auchstetter $100
Lisa and Todd Berger $75
Tom and Charlene Braun $25
Ann and Bill Brungardt $25
Dean Budden $20
Donald & Maretta Budden $30
Michael and Jill Budden $250
Kevin and Jane Cain $25
Jordan and Amanda Christoffel $100
Mary and Mark Conway $50
Rick and Jan Dehner $250
Rick and Jan Dehner $250
Geraldine Hartog $25
Nancy Dobney $50
Donna Dreckman $100
Helen and Jon Dykstra $30
Rosemary and Garry Eichorn $20
Carol and Richard Ellington $500
Carol and Richard Ellington $1,000
Marilee and Robert Elliott $100
Jerry and Sharon Frederes $250
Sr Edwardine Freking OSF $100
Roberta Gergen $100
Florian Goergen $50
Florian Goergen $50
Flora Hansen $49
Charles and Judy Hastert $150
Ronald and Jane Haupert $25
Sister Carol Hemesath OSF $20
Don Herrig $150
Samantha & Andrew Hoefling $50
Florence Ibsgaard $60
Roger and Doris Joanning $500
Roger and Doris Joanning $500
Martha Jochum $100
Andrew Jungers $30
Liz Kellen $500
Agnes Konz $100
David and Brenda Kreber $50
Sister Kreber $60
Dianne and Donald Krier $50
Joni and Keith Lamfers $100
Susan and Gale Lane $100
Carolie and Matt Lawler $150
Lisa and Mike Letcher $25
Rev Roger Linnan $25
Chad & Alina McIntyre $50
Joanne McPhail $250
Barbara Meis $100
Mark and Judy Meis $25
Sterling Meyer $50
Gary and Donna Mousel $100
Steve & Jillayne Mousel $100
Thomas and Gisela Mouser $50
Joe & Karen Mueting $250
Dr. C Michael and Kathy Murphy $1,000
Dr. C Michael and Kathy Murphy $1,000
Mary Stella Murphy $3,000
Vernis and George Perret $50
Val and Pat Plagge $25
Heather and Kyle Plathe $50
Eric and Carrie Pohlen $100
Joseph and Lori Pohlen $150
Rodney and Cindy Pottebaum $150
Robert and Linda Reichle $100
Brent Richter $100
Shirley Ricke $1,000
Mary and Arthur Roberts $300
Randal and Lori Roder $20
Rev. Terry Roder $250
Patrice and Robert Runchey $50
Mary and Donald Schaper $25
Mark and Cindy Schilmoeller $25
Roselyne and Thomas Schlesser $100
John and Elsa Schmidt $75
Philip Schmidt $25
Beatrice Schmit $50
Chris and Ruth Schmit $100
SMSgt Robert and Karen Schmit $50
Richard and Julie Schneider $100
Mary Scholz and Daniel J $50
Tony and Lori Schuver $100
Aloysius and Marlene Schwartz $30
Bernard Schwarz $100
Rod and Marlys Schwebach $1,000
Helen and Fred Shockey $25
Rev Eugene Sitzmann $75
Debra and Donald Skrynski $100
Dennis and Mary Smid $350
Helen Stoll $100
Leo and Donna Stoll $50
Paul and Deanna Stoll $250
Madonna Thelen $25
Jeanne and Brian Toy $25
Anonymous $2,000
Diane and Kevin White $100
Susan and Wayne Willer $25
Allen and Linda Willett $500
Donald and Viola Zenk $100
Janet and Jeff Zwagerman $100


If you made a donation to the 2020 Annual Appeal, but your name is not listed above, please contact the Development Office at 712-756-4528 and we will be sure to get it added.